Our Team

Hulko Cameron Wellburn Has Merged with MNP LLP

Hulko Cameron Wellburn (HCW) is pleased to announce we have merged with MNP, one of the largest national accounting and business consulting firms in Canada, effective January 1, 2018.

While HCW was looking to deliver more specialty services to the marketplace, MNP was looking to expand its presence and add more accounting and tax professionals in Victoria. This is truly a mutually-beneficial union and we are very excited to have found a firm that puts clients first.

Our clients can be assured they will receive the same level of commitment and will benefit from the additional knowledge, resources and experience in numerous industry and specialty areas -- across more than 60 locations from coast to coast. As part of MNP, we will continue to deliver value-added services to our clients by drawing on MNP’s expertise in many disciplines.

We look forward to continuing to meet your needs as part of the MNP family.

For more information, visit www.mnp.ca or contact Steve Wellburn, CPA, CA, at 250.388. 6554 or steve.wellburn@mnp.ca


Our Partners


James S. S. Cameron

Jim spent his first 10 years in Nova Scotia before moving with his family to Victoria in the 1960's. He graduated from the University of British Columbia with a Bachelor of Commerce in 1977. Jim articled with Deloitte in Victoria and qualified as a CA in 1980... read more.

Steven W. Wellburn

Steve is a third generation Victorian and graduated from the University of Victoria in 1993. He articled at KPMG and after obtaining his CA designation in 1996, specialized in tax in the Victoria and Vancouver offices of KPMG... read more.

Sanci A. Solbakken

Sanci grew up in the Okanagan and moved to Victoria to attend the University of Victoria, graduating in 1990. She articled at Ernst and Young/ KPMG and after obtaining her CA designation in 1995, focused her practice on tax planning and assurance ... read more.


Our Manager


Leslie Lockwood

Leslie is originally from Montreal yet grew up in Victoria. She graduated from the University of Victoria in 1985 and obtained her CGA designation in 1999. She joined the firm, then Hulko Cameron, in 1989 and has gained extensive accounting experience ... read more.


Our Accounting Team


Sue Boghean
Sue Boghean
sboghean@hcwca.net
Susan Dalgetty
Susan Dalgetty
sdalgetty@hcwca.net
Marco Rossato
Marco Rossato
mrossato@hcwca.net

Gary Weaver
Gary Weaver
gweaver@hcwca.net
Tacita Lewis
Tacita Lewis
tlewis@hcwca.net
Dailene Pewarchuk
Dailene Pewarchuk
dpewarchuk@hcwca.net
Erika Tyree
Erika Tyree
etyree@hcwca.net
Martin Kim
Martin Kim
mkim@hcwca.net

Our Administrative Team


Keshia Perkins
kperkins@hcwca.net
Crystal Lowther
clowther@hcwca.net